writing

Empty of Words

I’m empty today. I wanted to write something brilliant, inspiring, even profound. Instead I found emptiness.notebook-731212_1920

That should be okay, I think. It is okay. Because (wait for it) I’m a human. And sometimes, we don’t have anything to give. We just need to be filled up.

So today, I thank all of the blogger
s out there who have found something to share and to give.

Thank you, because today I need to soak in all of it. I’ll churn it around in my brain and it will mix my own thoughts and soon, something will emerge that is messy and yet somewhat beautiful, and maybe, just maybe, it will be something you can feed on when your well is dry.

Leave a Reply

